Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, April 21, 2008

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Barry Cox called the meeting to order. A quorum was present.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS: Guests introduced themselves.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Penn Wilson moved and Mary Harrington provided a second to approve the minutes for January 2008. Members voted approval.

OLD BUSINESS:

- **TAPP Contract** Received funding approximately 2 weeks ago. Moving forward to award contract.
- **One RAB Member Needed** Penn Wilson motioned to have Brenda send letters to business owners on McClellan. Mary Harrington provided a second. Members voted approval.

PROGRAM: None

NEW BUSINESS:

- Agency Reports:
 - **ADEM:** Brandi Little provided the report.
 - **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
- JPA Update/JPA Action Summary: Miki Schneider from JPA and Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided reports.
- Army Action Summary: Scott Bolton provided the Army's report.
- Upcoming Programs:
 - Tour of various locations on McClellan
 - ◆ RAB 101
 - City of Anniston's Vision for the use of McClellan
 - Update on the Status of McClellan Property
 - FWS / Army on Charlie Area / Choccolocco Corridor.

AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.

ADJOURNMENT: Mary Harrington moved and Penn Wilson provided a second. Barry Cox adjourned the meeting.

NOTE: Transcript of meeting is available at Repositories, and the transcript is provided to each RAB member.

2008 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

	January 14 th	April 21 st	July 21 st	October 20 th
CO-CHAIRS				
Dr. Barry Cox	✓	✓		
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	E	>		
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	E	E		
Mr. James Buford	>	Х		
Mr. Phillip Burgett	Х	>		
Mr. Monty Clendenin	>	>		
Mr. Pete Conroy	Moved to Ex-Officio Status in Jan 08			
Mr. Jerome Elser	✓	E		
Mr. Curtis Franklin	✓ Passed away in Jan 08			
Mr. James Hall	Х	Х		
Dr. Mary Harrington	>	>		
Mr. Gene Howard	Elected in Jan 08	>		
Mr. Robert Jackson	>	E		
Dr. Michael Kimberly	>	>		
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	>	E		
Mr. Jim Miller	>	E		
Dr. John Spain	>	>		
Dr. David Steffy	>	>		
Mr. Penn Wilson	>	>		
Michelle Klomp, JPA/Matrix (no vote)	>	>		
Mr. Doyle Brittain, EPA (no vote)	Х	Х		
Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote)	~	>		

Quorum = majority of 16 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)

 \checkmark = Present E = Excused X = Absent